A big room, full of books

Hello, hello, hello! I’m so excited to be starting this! My name is Rachel, and I am a 22 year old professional bookworm based in London, England. My favourite colour is teal, my favourite animal is a hedgehog, and my favourite drink is lavender tea.

I read mostly fantasy and YA, but through my job I also read children’s, psychological thrillers, crime, literary fiction, and some non-fiction as well. Some of my favourite authors are Zoe Marriott, Garth Nix, Maggie Stiefvater and Eva Ibbotson. I’ve been a librarian, a bookseller and a literary agent’s assistant, and in my evenings I embroider, make jewellery, and play Pokemon.

This blog will be a compendium of what I read, where I read, and events where I meet other people who read! YALC 2016 is just around the corner (two and a half weeks!) so I thought that now would be a good time to set this all up. I’ll be producing a lot of content in the run up to the 29th July as I read as many books by attending authors as possible, and I’ll also be tweeting throughout the event, with a big round-up post afterwards.

So. There’re some things about me, and about my plans for this project. My Goodreads is here, my Twitter is here, and you’re already on my blog!┬áPlease do say hi!

Leave a Reply

